La Tahá

This municipality is since 1975 formed by seven villages; Pitres (with the annexed Capilerilla), Mecina Fondales (with MecinaFondales and Mecinilla,), and Ferreirola (with Atalbéitar). They are situated between 1200 and 1300 meter above sea level and have in total 719 inhabitants (2013). A part of the villages is situated within the Natural Park Sierra de Nevada and declared of Cultural Interest in 2007. These villages are the most authentic villages of the Alpujarra.